Prepare to apply from 9 September
Confirm your PET-2025 scorecard, Intermediate Biology qualification and two-year Pashudhan Prasar Diploma before the application window opens.
The official notification was checked on 30 August 2026. Online applications are scheduled to open on 9 September 2026, so candidates should verify their PET-2025 details and qualification documents now.
Important official links
The links you are most likely to need appear first. We check the official website and the exact page each link opens.
| What you need | Status | Official link |
|---|---|---|
| UPSSSC online application | upcoming | |
| Official Advertisement No. 17-Exam/2026 PDF | active | Open official page ↗ |
Recruitment at a glance
| Organization | Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission |
|---|---|
| Official title | विज्ञापन संख्या-17-परीक्षा/2026: पशुधन प्रसार अधिकारी मुख्य परीक्षा (प्रा०अ०प०-2025)/17 |
| Location | Uttar Pradesh |
| Current status | Draft |
More details
Vacancy details
Total posts: 1,248 general recruitment posts and 3 special selection posts
| Category | Posts |
|---|---|
| General recruitment – Unreserved | 500 |
| General recruitment – Scheduled Caste | 254 |
| General recruitment – Scheduled Tribe | 25 |
| General recruitment – Other Backward Class | 345 |
| General recruitment – Economically Weaker Section | 124 |
| Special selection – Other Backward Class | 3 |
Eligibility
- Intermediate (10+2) with the Biology group from the Board of High School and Intermediate Education, Uttar Pradesh, or a government-recognised equivalent examination.
- A two-year Pashudhan Prasar Diploma from a veterinary university or veterinary college established by law.
- Knowledge of Hindi written in Devanagari script.
Age limit: 21 to 40 years as on 1 July 2026. Applicable relaxation follows the official rules stated in the notification.
Other essential conditions
- The candidate must have appeared in PET-2025 and must hold the PET-2025 scorecard issued by UPSSSC.
- Candidates with a zero or negative absolute or normalised PET-2025 score will not be shortlisted for the main examination.
- The required qualification and supporting certificates must be held by the application deadline, 29 September 2026.
- Candidates claiming EWS reservation must hold the prescribed certificate issued between 1 April and 29 September 2026, based on financial year 2025-26 income and valid for financial year 2026-27.
Application fee and pay
| Unreserved, OBC, SC and ST | ₹0 application fee + ₹25 online processing fee = ₹25 total at the application stage |
|---|---|
| Shortlisted candidates | A separate main-examination fee will be payable before downloading the admit card; the amount is not stated in this notification. |
Pay: Pay Matrix Level-5: ₹29,200 minimum to ₹92,300 maximum for both the general recruitment and special selection posts.
Selection process
- Shortlisting for the main examination will be based on the normalised PET-2025 score, category-wise, up to 15 times the advertised posts.
- Candidates tied at the category cut-off normalised PET-2025 score will also be included in the shortlist.
- The written examination will contain 100 objective multiple-choice questions for 100 marks and will last two hours.
- Each wrong answer will attract negative marking equal to 25 percent, or one-fourth, of the mark assigned to that question.
What to do, step by step
- Read the official notification
Check Advertisement No. 17-Exam/2026 and confirm that you meet the age, PET-2025 and qualification conditions.
- Keep your PET-2025 login ready
The UPSSSC application process uses your PET-2025 registration number and an OTP sent to your registered mobile number or email address.
- Open the Live Advertisement section from 9 September
Go to the official UPSSSC website after the application window opens and select Advertisement No. 17-Exam/2026.
- Check the carried-forward information
Review the personal details, category, photo and signature brought forward from your PET-2025 application before continuing.
- Select the post and enter qualification details
Choose the post you are applying for and enter the required education, diploma and preferential qualification details carefully.
- Submit the form and pay ₹25
Complete the declaration, submit the form and pay the online processing fee using an available official payment method.
- Download the completed application
After successful payment reconciliation, download and print the final application form and keep the payment receipt for future checks.
Check these details carefully
Important dates
| Event | Date | Status |
|---|---|---|
| Official notification published | 10 August 2026 | completed |
| Online application and fee payment start | 9 September 2026 | upcoming |
| Registration, fee payment and application submission deadline | 29 September 2026 | upcoming |
| Fee reconciliation and permitted application correction deadline | 6 October 2026 | upcoming |
Official source
SarkariPing does not publish important facts or action links without a traceable official source.
Official website: upsssc.gov.in · The notice and linked page were checked at the time shown above.
View the official notice ↗Update history for this alert
Corrections, postponements, replacement notices and link changes remain visible here.
- First structured draft prepared from the official UPSSSC notification
Draft prepared for human review; the online application link is marked upcoming until the official window opens.
Frequently asked questions
When can I apply for UPSSSC Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari Recruitment 2026?
The online application and fee-payment window is scheduled to open on 9 September 2026. The last date to register, pay the fee and submit the form is 29 September 2026.
How many Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari posts are advertised?
The notification lists 1,251 posts: 1,248 under general recruitment and 3 under special selection.
Is PET-2025 required for this recruitment?
Yes. Applicants must have appeared in PET-2025 and hold the scorecard issued by UPSSSC. Candidates with a zero or negative absolute or normalised PET score will not be shortlisted for the main examination.
What qualification is required for the post?
The notification requires Intermediate with the Biology group or a recognised equivalent, plus a two-year Pashudhan Prasar Diploma from a veterinary university or college established by law. Knowledge of Hindi in Devanagari script is also required.
What is the application-stage fee?
The application-stage amount is ₹25 for the listed categories. It consists of a zero application fee and a ₹25 online processing fee. A separate main-examination fee will be payable later by shortlisted candidates; this notification does not state that amount.
What is the age limit for UPSSSC Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari?
Candidates must be at least 21 years old and not more than 40 years old as on 1 July 2026. Applicable reserved-category relaxation is governed by Uttar Pradesh Government rules.
What is the salary for the advertised post?
The post carries Pay Matrix Level-5, with a notified minimum of ₹29,200 and maximum of ₹92,300. The notification does not state a gross or in-hand monthly amount.
What is the last date for correcting the application?
Permitted application corrections and fee reconciliation can be completed until 6 October 2026. The main submission and fee-payment deadline remains 29 September 2026.