Uttar Pradesh government alerts · Checked against official sources Verified sources Correction log About us
SarkariPingVerified updates · Right on time
✓ Official source trail available · Checked against upsssc.gov.in
Recruitment Draft

UPSSSC Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari Recruitment 2026: 1,251 Posts, Apply from 9 September

UPSSSC has notified 1,251 Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari posts under the Animal Husbandry Directorate. Eligible PET-2025 candidates can apply online from 9 to 29 September 2026.

Updated: 8 September 2026 Department: UPSSSC Location: Uttar Pradesh Alert type: Recruitment
What should you do now?Official link checked

Prepare to apply from 9 September

Confirm your PET-2025 scorecard, Intermediate Biology qualification and two-year Pashudhan Prasar Diploma before the application window opens.

Official link not available yet Read the steps
Current statusApplications open on 9 September 2026
Total posts1,251
Last date29 September 2026
Application fee₹25 online processing fee
Age limit21 to 40 years as on 1 July 2026
Pay scaleLevel-5, ₹29,200 to ₹92,300
Application modeOnline only
PET requirementPET-2025 participation and scorecard required
Latest update

The official notification was checked on 30 August 2026. Online applications are scheduled to open on 9 September 2026, so candidates should verify their PET-2025 details and qualification documents now.

Recruitment at a glance

OrganizationUttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission
Official titleविज्ञापन संख्या-17-परीक्षा/2026: पशुधन प्रसार अधिकारी मुख्य परीक्षा (प्रा०अ०प०-2025)/17
LocationUttar Pradesh
Current statusDraft

More details

Vacancy details

Total posts: 1,248 general recruitment posts and 3 special selection posts

Category Posts
General recruitment – Unreserved 500
General recruitment – Scheduled Caste 254
General recruitment – Scheduled Tribe 25
General recruitment – Other Backward Class 345
General recruitment – Economically Weaker Section 124
Special selection – Other Backward Class 3

Eligibility

  • Intermediate (10+2) with the Biology group from the Board of High School and Intermediate Education, Uttar Pradesh, or a government-recognised equivalent examination.
  • A two-year Pashudhan Prasar Diploma from a veterinary university or veterinary college established by law.
  • Knowledge of Hindi written in Devanagari script.

Age limit: 21 to 40 years as on 1 July 2026. Applicable relaxation follows the official rules stated in the notification.

Other essential conditions

  • The candidate must have appeared in PET-2025 and must hold the PET-2025 scorecard issued by UPSSSC.
  • Candidates with a zero or negative absolute or normalised PET-2025 score will not be shortlisted for the main examination.
  • The required qualification and supporting certificates must be held by the application deadline, 29 September 2026.
  • Candidates claiming EWS reservation must hold the prescribed certificate issued between 1 April and 29 September 2026, based on financial year 2025-26 income and valid for financial year 2026-27.

Application fee and pay

Unreserved, OBC, SC and ST ₹0 application fee + ₹25 online processing fee = ₹25 total at the application stage
Shortlisted candidates A separate main-examination fee will be payable before downloading the admit card; the amount is not stated in this notification.

Pay: Pay Matrix Level-5: ₹29,200 minimum to ₹92,300 maximum for both the general recruitment and special selection posts.

Selection process

  1. Shortlisting for the main examination will be based on the normalised PET-2025 score, category-wise, up to 15 times the advertised posts.
  2. Candidates tied at the category cut-off normalised PET-2025 score will also be included in the shortlist.
  3. The written examination will contain 100 objective multiple-choice questions for 100 marks and will last two hours.
  4. Each wrong answer will attract negative marking equal to 25 percent, or one-fourth, of the mark assigned to that question.

What to do, step by step

  1. Read the official notification

    Check Advertisement No. 17-Exam/2026 and confirm that you meet the age, PET-2025 and qualification conditions.

  2. Keep your PET-2025 login ready

    The UPSSSC application process uses your PET-2025 registration number and an OTP sent to your registered mobile number or email address.

  3. Open the Live Advertisement section from 9 September

    Go to the official UPSSSC website after the application window opens and select Advertisement No. 17-Exam/2026.

  4. Check the carried-forward information

    Review the personal details, category, photo and signature brought forward from your PET-2025 application before continuing.

  5. Select the post and enter qualification details

    Choose the post you are applying for and enter the required education, diploma and preferential qualification details carefully.

  6. Submit the form and pay ₹25

    Complete the declaration, submit the form and pay the online processing fee using an available official payment method.

  7. Download the completed application

    After successful payment reconciliation, download and print the final application form and keep the payment receipt for future checks.

Check these details carefully

PET-2025 registration number and scorecard
Access to the mobile number or email registered with PET-2025
Intermediate certificate and marksheet showing the Biology group
Two-year Pashudhan Prasar Diploma certificate and marksheets
Valid category or reservation certificate, if applicable
Prescribed EWS certificate for 2026-27, if claiming EWS reservation
Payment receipt and a printed copy of the final submitted application

Important dates

EventDateStatus
Official notification published10 August 2026completed
Online application and fee payment start9 September 2026upcoming
Registration, fee payment and application submission deadline29 September 2026upcoming
Fee reconciliation and permitted application correction deadline6 October 2026upcoming

Official source

SarkariPing does not publish important facts or action links without a traceable official source.

✓
Uttar Pradesh Subordinate Services Selection Commission

Official website: upsssc.gov.in · The notice and linked page were checked at the time shown above.

View the official notice ↗

Update history for this alert

Corrections, postponements, replacement notices and link changes remain visible here.

  1. First structured draft prepared from the official UPSSSC notification

    Draft prepared for human review; the online application link is marked upcoming until the official window opens.

Frequently asked questions

When can I apply for UPSSSC Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari Recruitment 2026?

The online application and fee-payment window is scheduled to open on 9 September 2026. The last date to register, pay the fee and submit the form is 29 September 2026.

How many Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari posts are advertised?

The notification lists 1,251 posts: 1,248 under general recruitment and 3 under special selection.

Is PET-2025 required for this recruitment?

Yes. Applicants must have appeared in PET-2025 and hold the scorecard issued by UPSSSC. Candidates with a zero or negative absolute or normalised PET score will not be shortlisted for the main examination.

What qualification is required for the post?

The notification requires Intermediate with the Biology group or a recognised equivalent, plus a two-year Pashudhan Prasar Diploma from a veterinary university or college established by law. Knowledge of Hindi in Devanagari script is also required.

What is the application-stage fee?

The application-stage amount is ₹25 for the listed categories. It consists of a zero application fee and a ₹25 online processing fee. A separate main-examination fee will be payable later by shortlisted candidates; this notification does not state that amount.

What is the age limit for UPSSSC Pashudhan Prasar Adhikari?

Candidates must be at least 21 years old and not more than 40 years old as on 1 July 2026. Applicable reserved-category relaxation is governed by Uttar Pradesh Government rules.

What is the salary for the advertised post?

The post carries Pay Matrix Level-5, with a notified minimum of ₹29,200 and maximum of ₹92,300. The notification does not state a gross or in-hand monthly amount.

What is the last date for correcting the application?

Permitted application corrections and fee reconciliation can be completed until 6 October 2026. The main submission and fee-payment deadline remains 29 September 2026.